Well last night, the days of minimal physical contact ended. I made dinner, which came out well (it was a new recipe, so I was happy about that), and we watched a movie, and then one thing led to another... So I have to admit that I was relieved to find it was just the fact that we are both busy, and not a lack of... whatever... on his part.
I have been working hard on my paper since 10AM, and I think that I am on track to finish it on time. Always a good thing. I can feel my motivation flagging a little. I have been working for 6 1/2 hours with only short breaks to shower, eat, and check my email. I am not good at working long, long hours. I usually hit a wall around 6-8 hours where I can no longer think, let alone write a coherent sentence. I am trying to decide if I should squeeze out another hour or call it quits. I think I will try to go just a little longer...
I have a new friend in my building. One of the people I went downtown with this past Saturday. The possibility of having a female friend, and of having somebody else in the building to hang out with, is exciting. We may make plans for after Friday, when we both finish our last papers.
As for tonight, I am sure that it will turn into hanging out with HIM again. I'm not complaining about that either, because as crazy as this situation makes me, I can't help but to want to be around him. I think I just have to live with this situation until I leave this city. Which will either be in 3 months or 5 months. I can handle that...
Tuesday, March 18, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment