Thursday, April 17, 2008

Bitch-fest Thursday

Well, he is still sleeping here. Last night he asked me "How many nights in a row have I slept here?" I said, "I don't know. A lot." And he asked, "Do you still think I'm just here because of the TV?" I responded that I thought that was part of why he was here, but that "I guess we will find out when your computer is fixed." He responded that when his computer is fixed we will BOTH start sleeping at his house on some nights, because he can smoke over there (I don't smoke, and he doesn't smoke in my apartment), but that he is here 98% because he enjoys being/sleeping with me and 2% because of the TV. So that basically confirmed for me that he IS here because of my TV. Hear me out:

When he sleeps at his apartment, he doesn't ask me to stay. He doesn't ask me to leave, but it is also not a foregone conclusion that I will be sleeping there. I have always felt that he doesn't care if I am sleeping there or not. Nights that I have watched dvd's on his computer with him and then left to sleep over here he seldom asked me to stay there, and he never leaves with me to sleep at my apartment. As long as his computer is working, he could take me or leave me. I do believe that he likes spending time with me, but not as much as he claims to. He talks now like we always spend every night together and that it is just a matter of WHERE we spend it, but that is really not true. Before his computer broke we slept in the same bed 3-4 nights a week, max. It has been every night now for... a week? More? I don't even remember. For as long as his computer has been broken. Coincidence? I think not.

I have to go downtown to the library tomorrow. I didn't go last week, and I really really don't want to go tomorrow, but I have to. Or I should. And I will. But I know I won't enjoy it. AND I just remembered that I tentatively committed to "movie night" for tonight. Blech. Why did I do that?

I am annoying today. I guess I woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

No comments: