Him and I watched a couple of movies last night. We woke up today to find it raining. We had decided to reschedule last night's downtown trip for tonight, but when he saw the rain, he bailed. I got upset. Not mad, but disappointed and upset. It is always something. I am starting to feel like he is never going to take me out. He ended up feeling bad and offering to go after all, but I didn't want to feel like I was twisting his arm. We then decided to go out to dinner tonight instead of our original plans, but he is in danger of over-drawing his checking account, and did not like my two suggestions that A) we go do something that requires little or no money or B) that I pay. He insisted that he wants to take me somewhere nice AND pay. So SUPPOSEDLY we are going out next Saturday, after he deposits some checks in his account. He said that he is going to make reservations at a nice restaurant/cabaret downtown. I hope it actually happens. I just want to go OUT with him for a change.
I have been incredibly unproductive this weekend, and I have absolutely no energy. I think I have to start eating better. As a result of my physically feeling like crap, I am a little cranky. I washed literally every plate and bowl in my apartment today (at least half of which he dirtied). My printer is out of paper and ink because he has been using it to print reading assignments for his classes (his computer is still broken). And my apartment is a disaster (most of the mess is HIS). I am trying really hard not to snap at him. I did tell him that from now on, if he uses dishes, he needs to wash them. He is also going to buy me more printer paper and ink.
I think I just need to eat a good dinner. That will make me feel better. No need to snap at him. He is trying.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment