Nothing terribly new going on. I got an extension on my Master's thesis. Not really an extension... I just opted for August rather than June graduation. Which lifts a huge weight off my shoulders. It also means that I will definitely be here, in the city, until the end of August.
I never made it to the library on the day I wrote my last post. I got downtown and found that the bus to the library only runs on weekdays. So I called my new friend in the building (henceforth, I shall call her K) and went shopping. K and I spent the whole day going in and out of stores on the main shopping street downtown, which I really enjoyed. I think I got the "need to shop" feeling out of my system. Plus, a day away from HIM and a day with a female friend were both very good things. I think that K and I will be spending more time together. Which is very good. She is really nice, I get along well with her, and she is not HIM.
Nothing really new with him. Just the same old problems. I do tons for him, he doesn't appreciate it enough or reciprocate appropriately, but I still do it because I am hopelessly in love with him.
This morning he asked me to pick up a six pack of beer on my way home from class. I did. He is still not home from his class, which I am pretty sure got out at 4:30. So I am wondering if he is at the bar. Which would piss me off, even if it shouldn't. Why ask me to pick up beer if you are going to the bar and can get beer yourself anyways? To be fair, he did offer me money this morning with which to buy said beer. But still. If you are going to the bar anyways, why do you need me to take time out of my day to buy you beer? I shouldn't jump to conclusions at this point. He may not be at the bar at all. But with all that has happened, he is guilty until proven innocent. Let's just say--he had better be at a fucking meeting or something. And he has been in a pretty bad mood lately. I know that he is stressed out, but I still don't like being snapped at.
I am going to try not to worry about where the hell he is right now, and just enjoy my vodka and tonic. Maybe peruse my new favorite website: passiveaggressivenotes.com (fabulous). Maybe try to do more reading for class. Getting up early to go back downtown to the library tomorrow. For real this time.
Thursday, April 3, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment