Yesterday was AWFUL. On Wednesday, after I got out of class HE called and asked if I wanted to meet him at the bar for a drink. I knew I had to pay my rent, but it wasn't due until Thursday, so I met up with him. We shared a pitcher of beer and both decided that we weren't going to do anything productive that evening--so I went to the store for food, and more alcohol. I bought a six-pack, a bottle of vodka, and some juice. We had dinner and then basically spent the evening getting trashed. We finished ALL of the alcohol. Meaning that I had about half of a standard sized bottle of vodka, and two or three beers. From what I can remember, I had a fun evening. Yesterday, I paid for it.
I have not been that hungover in ages. I was the kind of hangover where you can't even stand up for too long without feeling like you are going to collapse. There was no way I could haul my ass down to the real estate office to pay rent, so he went for me. I laid in bed all day, until about 5:00. I was feeling better, and my movie friend, who is leaving town for good after this weekend, called and invited me and him to dinner at a place downtown. Even though most of the people going were more his friends than mine, he didn't feel like going. But I went.
I felt a little awkward at first because C and her boyfriend J were there, and HE told C that I got upset about the whole "pretty lady" thing when he went to pick up his pot. I don't know why he felt it necessary to share that with her. I wasn't upset at her after I heard that story, I was upset at HIM. I actually like her now, and my reaction to the whole name thing makes me seem pretty crazy. But dinner was fine, and she didn't seem to think I was nuts. After dinner, I came back here, him and I watched a movie, then went to sleep. We are still in a calm phase.
I still don't know what to do about that dating website. I didn't sign in there at all yesterday, although from the email alerts, I know that I have about a dozen unread messages. I don't know what to do with it. I have thought about just abandoning it, but I feel like it is rude to do that without telling the people who I have exchanged a few messages with that I am not coming back. I don't have the energy to deal with it right now.
Today the work really starts. I have to be very, very productive between now and Wednesday. That is the only way I will possibly finish everything in time. I am so groggy right now. And it is so damn hot in this apartment. Even when it is not that warm outside (although it is now), it gets hot in here. Maybe a cool shower before hitting the books.
Friday, June 6, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment