I am getting ready to head down to the archive. I think I am ready to get back to the thesis after my long weekend off. I think I will do the archive today and tomorrow, then do some writing/book reading for the rest of the week.
He wants to take me to see the Sex and the City movie on Wednesday or Thursday. I don't care if most people said it sucked. I need to see it. He and I are almost finished watching the series, so he won't be lost during the movie. I think we have 8 episodes left. And he actually enjoys watching it. Go figure. I think that a lot of guys would enjoy the show, but they think it is a "girl show," and are unwilling to try.
We had minor drama last night. I had to run to the store, and asked him if he wanted me to get anything for him. He listed a few items, and I headed out. I came back about fifteen minutes later and walked into his apartment to find him... masturbating... again. How do I always manage to walk in on him doing that? We have stopped knocking on each others doors. I don't really know when that happened--it just did. I lock my door when I don't want him to bust in. I guess he forgot to do the same. After my initial reaction of surprise mixed with embarrassment, came the inevitable onset of irritation. He has not really been in the mood to do anything for the past week. He never is when he has a lot of work to get done. But I just felt passed over, rejected, undesirable. I know it was semi-silly of me to feel that way, so I worked hard to knock myself out of it. He stopped working (and "working"), and we ended up just relaxing and hanging out for the rest of the night. I am starting to get overly emotional. The end is just coming up so fast. I miss him already.
The Online Guys both replied. Online Guy 1 was pretty terse. He almost seemed irritated. His message wasn't very open-ended. If I want to, I can just let the correspondence end with his response. Online Guy 2, however, is more persistent. He answered my message, and ended by asking me directly if I want to meet up for dinner this weekend. Definitely can't ignore that question. So I am not sure what to do about that. People should not be allowed to drunkenly sign up for these sites. I shouldn't have answered any messages. I stopped answering new messages. But what to do about this guy? He seems nice. Dinner seems safe, as long as it is somewhere public. But HE doesn't know about any of this--I feel like I am living a double life. And, again, I am not looking to start anything up. I am not exactly emotionally available. Plus, I live waaaay in the south end of the city, and he lives waaaay in the north. I don't have a car. I guess we could meet somewhere in the middle... I don't know. I wish I could ask someone's advice about this. Maybe I will try to call R tonight. It is Monday--there is a good chance she will be going home after work. Yes, that is what I'll do. I hope she is there.
Monday, June 16, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment