Monday, June 9, 2008

A Bigger Hole

And now Online Guy 2 has also asked me to get together with him after I am finished with my finals. I am stupid, stupid, stupid for not seeing this coming. I will have to deal with both Online Guys soon, but really, my brain is way too fried for me to care too much right now. I have been working on this damn paper all day and I am exhausted. I still have all day tomorrow and Wednesday until about 2PM to work on it, so I may quit for the day. I think I will have enough time to get it done...

He is done with one paper and taking the night off. Which means that he will get drunk and high and watch James Bond. Which annoys me a tiny bit, but I am trying to keep my annoyance to myself, since it is his night off. He just disappears when he smokes. But he hasn't done it in awhile now, so I can handle one night. He cooked for me last night, which was a pleasant change. Of course, now my sink is stuffed full of dishes... but I guess I should focus on the positive rather than the negative. He claimed he was going to do the dishes today, but I won't hold my breath. It was a nice gesture anyways.

I am starting to think about the year ending again, and I am afraid that it is bringing my mood down. I think he can tell. I will try to perk up. I don't want to have the same damn meltdown/argument again about him not wanting this to continue beyond August. And, again, my brain is too tired to give it much thought at the moment. I think I will go get a beer out of his fridge and find something to do to unwind.

No comments: