I just got back from the get-together. The girl, C, formerly known as "the girl who has a boyfriend but still wants him," was there. I really like her now (as I said in earlier posts). But she told me the story about when she first met her current boyfriend. She went to the neighborhood bar, and she heard someone behind her say, "hey pretty lady, can I buy you a drink?" She turned around and it wasn't her date... it was HIM. My HIM. Now the issue that I have with that is that he told me that MY nickname with him is "pretty lady." He told me that he doesn't/hasn't used that with anyone else. Then I hear from C (who did not know the significance of that name to me), that he called her that.
When I got back, I confronted him about it. He said, "That is my name for your. I guess I transferred it to her just that once... I really can't talk about this now, I am getting ready for a presentation."
Such complete and utter bullshit. One thing that I thought was really mine. I guess I have nothing with him that really belongs to me. I am just being played.
Tuesday, June 3, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment