I just woke up 15 minutes ago. I can't remember the last time I slept this late. I feel guilty, even though I don't have anything pressing to do today.
I messaged both Online Guys back. Online Guy 1 actually made it easier for me. He sent me another message yesterday morning just saying that he hopes my finals went well. So I responded to that message, rather than the one asking if I wanted to meet. I know, I know... I took the lame, easy way out. Online Guy 2 and I had been exchanging messages about restaurants, and the part I was having trouble responding to read: "We should meet up and grab a bite after your finals are over." So I didn't respond directly to that. I said, "I really should get up there and try some new places." So, I semi-acknowledged the question. And honestly, out of the Online Guys, #2 would be the one I would be more likely to want to meet up with. #1 is nice, but he is a little TOO eager. He will send multiple messages if I don't respond for awhile, and to be completely honest, I am not sure from his pictures that I would have any sort of attraction to him. I know, shallow. But there has to be SOME attraction. Maybe there would be if I met him. I don't know. 2 is more patient with the message sending, and is cute in his pictures. Messages between him and I seem more natural and casual. On paper, 1 fits better, in reality, I think 2 does. Anyways, all of this is a moot point. I am not going to meet either of them.
I went to the bar last night. A group of mutual friends (with HIM), are all packing up and getting ready to leave town after they graduate today. Except for C, who was there, who is not leaving the city altogether, but is just moving downtown. Her boyfriend, J, is off in military training for three weeks as of a week ago. I might be seeing more of C. We made some tentative plans for the near future. I wish I had gotten to really know her sooner. We get along pretty well. Aside from C, him, and me, there were 3 other people that we know, 2 people that he knows but I don't, and 1 person that is a friend of those people.
All in all, it was a nice night. The only tough part was hearing about everyone scattering now that they've graduated, and being reminded, once again, that he and I will be scattering in a couple months. Having to answer questions about what I am doing after August, and hear him do the same... just no fun. And to make things worse, one of the people that he knows but I don't waited for him to go outside to smoke, and immediately turned to me and asked, "So, are you and him a couple?" I seriously thought I was done answering that question. I gave some falsely calm answer about how for now we basically are, but when August comes we decided it was best to go our separate ways. I have found that that is the easiest way to answer that question.
I was still a little blue when we got home. He asked me if he'd done something wrong. I told him that he hadn't. He said, "I know, the 'impending doom' gets to me too." At least he was feeling the same thing as me for once.
He is working on his paper all day. It is still hot here. I am not sure what to do today. I still need to look for a job. I am putting it off for some reason. I will poke around at job listings today. The good news is, that cherries are finally in season! I love love love cherries. It is good to have a healthy snack that I want to eat in large quantities for a change. It will keep me away from the Kettle Chips.
Saturday, June 14, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment