Things are still good with him. He initiated something AGAIN last night. I really have no idea what has gotten into him. But after the first time yesterday, my mood improved so much that that may be encouraging him to initiate more. I just feel so much better. It is not the sex entirely. It is also the intimacy that comes with the sex--knowing that he isn't avoiding physical contact with me. I just feel happier. If it could stay like this for the next two months, I would be ecstatic. I won't count on it, but a girl can dream. Realistically, we will fight more. We will go through bad periods. But right now, I am going to to my best to keep that from happening.
We are both just working on our theses today. I am still waiting for books to come back to the library, which is making it difficult for me to write, but I have 22 pages (out of about 35). I still have about a week and a half to write the rest.
We watched the rest of the Bucket List yesterday. I liked it. Definitely not funny at the beginning or the end. The middle was the funny part. I thought it was a nice movie though. I am also plowing though my novel. I don't have a ton of time to read it, but I am already 3/4 of the way through. That means it's a good one. And it really is. I will be kind of sad to hit the end of it. It will probably go into my "re-read" pile, but there is really nothing like reading a book for the first time. You can never read a book for the first time again. Kind of sad.
I messaged M back on facebook. Just told him what I've been up to (minus anything about HIM). I think that I would be okay being friends with him. I don't know if I would be ready to meet the new girlfriend or anything--I know that I broke up with him, but it is still always weird to meet your replacement--but if I am in his area, I would meet up with him for lunch or something. That is not something I have to worry about at the moment anyways.
On the 4th of July, C is having a party at her new apartment downtown. He and I are going to go for part of it. It will be nice to get out. I tried to get him out of the apartments this weekend, but he is in full-on thesis mode and really has no desire to leave. I think sometime this week I will go shopping downtown (by myself). I need to buy my Mom a birthday gift and I want to buy a couple more summer things for myself--skirts, shorts, sun dresses. For my Mom, I will find something nicer. For me, it will be Forever 21 and H&M all the way--new clothes, no guilt. I have three Forever 21 dresses that have lasted me a few years now. Not bad for dresses that cost me less than $20 each. I have been itching to shop.
Nothing really exciting going on here, so I guess I should get to the thesis.
Sunday, June 29, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment