I did it. I deleted my account on that website. It might not have been the nicest thing to do, since I left Online Guy 2 hanging, but we barely know each other and I am sure that he won't spend much time feeling hurt over it. I just had to do it that way. I had to get off of there. It was causing me undue stress, and making me feel like a liar... like I was living a double life. I feel relieved. Although, that website would be nice if I was ACTUALLY looking to meet new people. I will keep it in mind when I find myself in a new place where I don't know anyone.
Everything is fine with him and me. He was apologetic, I was apologetic. We had a really nice day yesterday. Today, we are supposed to go downtown to see the Sex and the City movie, maybe go bowling, hit a bar or two. He is still sleeping. No big deal, I'm sure he needs the rest. I should be working on my thesis right now, but I know that we will go downtown once he wakes up and we both have a chance to get ready, so I don't see the point in starting in on work. Tomorrow night we are going to see a concert in the suburbs. We still haven't figured out exactly how to get there, but we may stay in a hotel after the concert. There is an indoor go-cart track right near the concert venue, and he loves stuff like that--so we could hit that on Saturday if we stay overnight. It doesn't look like it will be a very productive weekend for me, but my only deadline now is that I have to have a draft of my thesis passed in by July 11. I think I can manage that. If we do decide to do all of this this weekend, I will put the thesis out of my mind and ENJOY the break.
I think I am coming down with a cold. So strange. Who gets sick in the summer? I was running a fever last night. I feel better this morning, but still kind of stuffy. I feel well enough to go downtown and have fun--so that is all that matters. Hopefully he doesn't wake up with a fever...
It is so hot out. I need to find some good ice cream today. Yesterday, I was so excited because I bought some cappuccino chocolate chip ice cream AND cones. Yum. When I finally went to eat some I found, much to my horror, that I had accidentally bought non-fat, all-natural, frozen yogurt. GAG. It seriously tasted like frozen sugar water. Is there anything worse then looking forward to a good ice cream cone all day, and then finding that you bought some inedible imitation ice cream by mistake? I have had some decent frozen yogurt in my day--but THIS was just BAD. So disappointing. That definitely teaches me that I need to pay more attention while I am shopping. Read the label... READ THE LABEL...
Maybe we will have to make an ice cream shop part of our day downtown. I need to erase the memory of that frozen sugar disaster.
Thursday, June 19, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment